OSHA 10-hour construction course – Requires 7 states

OSHA (US Department of Labor Protection Administration) has developed a program to improve safety in the construction industry, standartyzavavshy set of requirements known as the OSHA 10-hour construction course. The course was so big and successful that many states require that employees take the course OSHA 10 before working to earn money, funded by the state. This training course is available online through OSHA accepted provider.

Summary of requirements for each state is as follows:

NY .

Every employee needs to pass certification, which took place on safety training OSHA 10 for projects of public works in the amount of 250 000 US dollars or more. The aim is to require all employees of public works contractors undergo such training "to carry out any work on the project."

Proof of completion may include a copy of the map at the end of the course. Online courses accredited provider acceptable.

The requirements entered into force July 18, 2008.

Nevada

Each employee and supervisor need to get certified, which passed the safety course in the field of health. Working on the construction site for 60 days. Workers should be 10:00 Course construction.

The Charter provides for the imposition of fines and termination of activities to ensure compliance.

The law came into force on January 1, 2010.

Additional requirements for Nevada In addition to the requirement that workers have undergone OSHA construction 10 hours, managers need to pass the 30-hour course for OSHA. OSHA maps for Nevada expire after 5 years.

Missouri

Every employee must undergo OSHA 10 course with a 60-day employment at a construction site of public works. Missouri defines it as a project of "public works", even if it is partly funded by local, state and public funds. There are a few small exceptions for railway crossings and utilities projects.

Online courses are acceptable from an accredited supplier.

The requirements entered into force on 28 August 2009.

Massachusetts

All employees who work in the workplace must undergo 10:00 OSHA construction course before starting work in the workplace.

Any employee found on the work site, which is subject to this Division, without documentation of successful completion of a 10-hour course of the OSHA, is subject to immediate removal. Mass law specifically states that "At least 10 hours," so the 30-hour OSHA Construction Course will also allow the employee to fulfill these requirements.

Online courses are acceptable from an accredited supplier.

The law came into force in 2004.

NH

All the staff on the ground, working on projects that are funded by the state (or local municipalities), at $ 100 000 or more must undergo construction OSHA 10 hours to get started. An employee who has not completed the program, to be removed from the place of work after 15 days, unless it is recognized impossible.

New Hampshire law provides for the employer penalty of up to $ 2,500 and a civil penalty of $ 100 per employee for non-compliance.

Online courses are acceptable from an accredited supplier.

The law came into force in 2007.

Connecticut

10-hour construction course is required for all employees of any public construction project, which is fully or partially paid for by public funding or any of its agencies, the total value of more than US $ 100 000.

Each contractor must provide evidence that all staff members have a 10-hour OSHA Construction Course within 30 days after awarding the contract. Employees who have not passed the course, to be removed from the workplace.

As in almost all situations, to verify compliance with required 10-hour OSHA course completion card or other proof, such as a certificate of completion.

The law came into force in 2007.

Special circumstances for Connecticut . 10:00 Construction Course OSHA need to reuse every 5 years. With this requirement, there are some exceptions that include work in areas, roads or bridges, railways, parking or underground water, sewerage or drainage systems, including pumps and other utility systems.

RI

Rhode Island requires that all employees of municipal and state construction projects with a total value exceeding US $ 100 000, held a 10-hour OSHA Construction Course. This requirement is provided for workers on the site, including, builders, contractors, project developers, managers of sites and / or any other persons working on sites. Employees of law enforcement bodies and / or protection of the site are exempt, as well as all federal, state and municipal government inspectors. Fines for non-compliance range from 250 to 950 US dollars per violation per day.

This requirement began in 2004.

Local and other municipalities

Also, this standard has adopted a large number of small state institutions, including city, county and other local government agencies. This list is constantly growing. Even some state universities have done a 10-hour OSHA Construction Course requirement to work at the university. If you are working on any government project, check if they have any special requirements.

OSHA 10-hour construction course – state maintenance

10-hour OSHA Construction Course is required in the states of New York, Nevada, Missouri, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Connecticut and Rhode Island to work on projects that are funded by the state, a different amount. In addition, the states of Nevada and Connecticut require review the course every 5 years. In virtually all cases, the online version of the 10-hour OSHA course construction complies with these requirements and with the & # 39 is a fast, effective way to get the necessary training.